How I’m going to earn a free swimsuit

I don’t normally buy swimsuits, because I don’t have the time to go swimming, as much as I love to swim. This summer though, I will be working at a day camp with a pool, so I will be able to swim. The downside is that this requires a swimsuit, something that I hate. It is hard to find a tasteful, affordable, and cute swimsuit, but I lucked out at J.C. Penny’s. I didn’t buy the one I liked right away because I knew I could get one for fairly cheap, perhaps free with just enough patience.

Awhile back I posted about some sites that make it easy to earn money (https://youngandcheap.wordpress.com/2015/02/16/easy-ways-to-make-money/). One of them, Swagbucks, let’s you redeem points for gift cards. Today I had enough for a $15 gift card to J.C. Penny’s so I redeemed it. I have another app that gives you points for visiting certain stores. Similarly, it let’s you redeem the points for gift cards. With this app I could earn a ten dollar J.C. Penny’s card.

Right now the swimsuit I want is on sale for $28 and there is a coupon for $10 off a $25 purchase. That would bring my purchase down $18 and I have $25 in gift cards. I will see how this works out. The downside is that Swagbucks takes almost two weeks to get the card to you.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

