$0.04 for Paper towels

Today I was bored so I took advantage of a few sales. I heard there was a coupon for $0.50 off CVS brand paper towels, and I also had $0.50 in ECBs. The paper towels were originally $1.29, so I paid $0.29 out of pocket. Later today I was scrolling through Ibotta and it just so happened that there was an offer for $0.25 back on any brand of paper towels. So that brings my total cost to a whopping 4 cents. Made my day to think about that. Without ECBs the cost is $0.54 which is still pretty sweet for a single roll of paper towels.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

