Is Brand Loyalty Always Bad?

If you have done any reading on saving money at all, you will often read that it is important to ditch brand loyalty and always buy whatever is cheapest. Usually this means store brands, unless you have a coupon for some of the cheaper items.

On occasion, I will break this rule. There are some products that I just don’t think are worth the savings. Detergent is one of them. Some detergents irritate my skin, so to stay on the safe side I almost always use Tide, or Seventh Generation.

There are some brands that I just plain like better. Kroger brands, which have the best store brands in my opinion are my favorite sour cream and pretzels. For items like these, I usually skip the coupons and deals. If the cheaper item is not effective, or I don’t like it, there is no reason for me to spend money on it.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

