Competitors’ Coupons

Last week, I went to Kroger to do some shopping. I wanted to re-stock my coffee mixes, and had a coupon to do it with. I was aware before I went that Kroger that they do not accept competitors’ coupons, but I didn’t think my coupon, which was a manufacturer’s coupon with a WalMart logo on it would count. Still, even though I have used similar coupons before, I asked at the customer service desk, and was told that no, I could not use it. I thanked her, and finished my shopping without getting the coffee.

It still kind of annoys me though. Based on the wording of the coupon, it doesn’t matter where the item is bought, the store will still be reimbursed for the amount of the coupon. And why wouldn’t Kroger want to accept a competitor’s coupon? It seems like a pretty good way to steal their customers and build loyalty. I may write a letter to the company, but I guess for now I’ll buy the coffee somewhere else. Has anyone else had similar problems?

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

