What’s With All the Vitamin Water and BBQ Sauce?

As some of you may know, Extreme Couponing on TLC is really addicting. I’ve only watched the first season, since that’s the one that’s on Netflix, but in almost every episode, someone buys a huge amount of BBQ sauce. What the heck are they doing with it? I get buying lot’s of detergent, since that’s something you’ll always need, and apparently there are really good deals on it, but BBQ sauce? I use that stuff like once a year. Are they drinking it? Do they even use it? Why is it such a big buy?

At least the BBQ sauce cunundrum seems limited to TV. Most the blogs I read don’t mention them much (they might as summer gets closer) and I don’t see them coming up in people’s bragging. But you know what does? Vitamin water. It’s another thing that I just don’t buy. I can get supplements for cheap, and water is free, but online, people seem unable to resist buying them. I guess its just something that comes with good deals, and it is better than soda, but its just another thing that couponers seem to go crazy over.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

