Favorite Blogs

To save myself some time, and because I’m not experienced enough to know a good deal from a “deal” that just gets customers in the door, I rely a lot on Blogs to build my shopping list and to know what coupons are worth printing. So, I thought I would share what I find to be the best blogs. 

My absolute favorite site is Krazy Coupon Lady. In addition to blog posts, they have plenty of videos which can make it easier to absorb the information. There are also great tools such as a savings tracker, and a shopping list.

Another good one is Coupon Geek. They don’t list as many deals, but they almost always have good deals on magazines, so I subscribe to it, and it is my favorite inbox newsletter that I get. 

My third one I’ve mentioned before, Savvy Student Saver. I continue to read this one because it is the one who’s author I relate to best, as she is younger than I am and does not have kids, but lives with several other people. 

The problem that I have with following blogs is that none of them seem to be located in the same region as me. I tried reading Southern Savers, but West Virginia isn’t technically in the south, so they don’t follow any of the same stores that I shop at. The other ones do, but because they are in different regions, the price and special is not the same. Still, it helps quite a bit.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

