This Week’s Shopping

So on Wednesday I went to Walgreens because the blogs I read had posted some good deals. It turned out to not be worth it because the only thing I could find that I wanted to get were some fake nails. They were $6.49 and I had a coupon for a dollar off. I paid $5.49+ tax for a savings of 15%.

Today was another whirlwind trip like last Saturday. I went with my roommate, first to Dressbarn where I got a dress on clearance. Original price was $42 and I paid $21 for a 50% savings. Then, I went to a college gear store for a present for my Boyfriend. The shorts were $34.95, and I paid $29.71 for a %15 savings. Next was Giant Eagle. I had been looking forward to this trip because I had a ton of coupons that I could double there. I bought 11 items, used five coupons, and the before balance was $37.16. The coupons brought it down to $29.04. I saved $8.59, for a 23% savings. So my total spending was $79.75. Granted every dollar counts, but I still don’t feel like I’m saving all that much. I’m considering changing my strategy slightly, so instead of printing coupons I think I could use, I only print the ones that I know can go with good deals. Of course, the dress was an impulse buy that I didn’t really need.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

