Shopping Trip

Unfortunately, I print a lot more coupons than I use, so now I finally have the chance to share some of my actual savings.

Early in November was my birthday and I got $3 in Beauty Bucks from CVS, so I used them to buy some Wet n Wild Makeup. I got three tubes of lipstick, one was 2.99 and the others were $0.99 each, and buy one get one half off. I paid $1.56 and saved $3.50.

Today, I went to a few stores to take advantage of some deals. First, I went to Target and got a EcoTool scrub. It was $2.99 and I had a coupon for $1 off. I spent $1.99+ tax (total $2.17) and saved $1.

Next, I went to WalMart. I don’t normally shop there, but I had a coupon for $0.50 off of an All You Magazine, at that is the only place they sell them. The magazine was $2.99, and after the discount and taxes it was $2.67.

My final stop was Giant Eagle. I like this store, because they have good deals for their members and a good selection of natural and organic foods. (Betty Crocker has a gluten free mix, btw) but it is inconvientent for me to get there, so I don’t go as often. Anyways, I bought some wheat thins at two for $5, and three Mio Mixes. They were buy two get one free, plus I had a coupon for $1 off of one. I spent 12.11, and saved $7.17. I also got a catalina for $2 off my next shopping trip there.

Before Savings: $29.78

Total spending: $18.51

Total savings: 12.17

Ok, I’m not sure how to calculate the % saved, but I think its about %40=tot. savings/before savings. If someone knows the right formula, please tell me in the comments. Also, these numbers might be off by a few cents. WV has a food tax, and I didn’t take it into account every time.

About chesirecat136

I started this blog because most money-saving blogs are written by mothers, especially stay-at-home. I do not fit this bill, but I want to save money, and share with others how I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

